Please note: this profile is now part of an archived conference and information may be outdated.

Eryk Casemiro


SVP Preschool

Eryk Casemiro

Eryk started his career with Lorne Michaels’ Broadway Video, where he produced the long-running hit ‘Frosty Returns’, now in its 28th year on CBS before joining Klasky/Csupo where he was responsible for the development and production of television series such as ‘Rugrats’, ‘The Wild Thornberrys’, ‘Rocket Power’, ‘As Told by Ginger’, and ‘All Grown Up’, earning the studio three Ark Trust Awards, Four Humanitas Awards, 10 Emmy nominations, and one Emmy Award. In this role he also led the development and production of feature films for Paramount Pictures including ‘Rugrats Go Wild’ and ‘The Wild Thornberrys Movie’, which earned an Academy Award nomination for Best Song, ‘Rugrats in Paris’,  and ‘The Rugrats Movie’, which when released was the first animated film outside of Disney to earn more than $100,000,000.

For the next nine years, Eryk worked as a writer/producer on ‘Olivia’, based on Ian Falconer’s award-winning book; ‘Poppy Cat’, adapted from illustrator Lara Jones’ picture book series and currently seen in 170 across the globe; and ‘The Mr Men Show’, adapted from Roger Hargreaves’ Little Miss and Mr. Men book series, for which Eryk received his 11th Emmy nomination, this time for Best Writing in a Children’s Series.

In November of 2012, assumed the role of Chief Creative Officer for the newly amalgamated Zodiak Kids Studios, comprised of Marathon Media and Tele-Image in Paris, and the Foundation in London. In this capacity, Eryk produced ‘Kody Kapow’ for Sprout NBC/ Universal; ‘Lilybuds’ for France Televisions and Discovery Kids Latin America;  ‘Magiki’ for DeA Kids and Planeta.

In 2019, Eryk was asked back to Nickelodeon to develop and executive produce an all new ‘Rugrats’ partnering once again with Kate Boutilier. In that same year, he took on the leadership of Nickelodeon preschool development and production, overseeing a production slate of thirteen series including ‘Paw Patrol’, ‘Santiago of the Seas’, and ‘Baby Shark’s Big Show’.