Event Menu

CMC 2018 Programme, Timetable and Speakers all now available online

Posted on: Thursday 14 June 2018

The full Conference Timetable and Speaker list are available.

The packed programme for CMC 2018 has been revealed – with over 60 sessions, plus Skillbuilder events, 10 inspiring Changemakers and 3 outstanding Keynotes.  Speakers from every sector of children’s media and beyond have signed up to participate.

Speaker highlights

Presenters: Rick Adams, Nigel Clarke, Maddie Moate, Anna Williamson. 

Commissioners: Alison Bakunowich (Nickelodeon and Milkshake), Paul Mortimer (ITV), Sarah Muller (Sony), Lucy Murphy (Sky UK & Ireland), Cecilia Persson (Turner), Orion Ross (Disney), Linda Simensky (PBS), Cheryl Taylor (BBC).

Executives: Finn Arnesen (Hasboro), Abhi Arya (Sandbox), James Dean (ESL), Phil Dobree (Jellyfish), Greg Dray (YouTube), Olivier Dumont (eOne), Cathal Gaffney (9 Story) Angus Killick (Macmillan USA), David Levine (Disney), Nigel Pickard (TRX and Nevision), Jean-Philippe Randisi (Zodiak), Josh Scherba (DHX), Raymond So (DaYe Transmedia)

Companies and organisations represented: Animation UK, Azoomee, BARB, Beano Studios, Big Bad Boo, Blue Zoo, Boatrocker Rights, Carlton Books, Channel 4, CMF, CNN, Coolabi, Darrall Macqueen, Dubit, Egmont, Haruworks, HMRC, Hopster, Lego, Macdonalds, Made in Me, Magic Light Pictures, Magic Mall, Mattel, MTM, NTR, Ofcom, Pact, Penguin Random House, Riot Games, S4C, Selladoor, Sonar Entertainment, Stonewall, Superawesome, Team Orchestra, Technicolor, The Agency, The Lowry, Univ. of Westminster, Univ. of London, Virgin Media, VRT-Ketnet, Wildseed, Wonderbly.

Don’t miss your chance to catch up with all the issues, info and insights in kids’ content – and all the people too! Register now

Sign up for our e-bulletin

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.